565 Avenue New York, NY 00210     1-555-665-569

We are creative

Ilocos (Region I)

By Tim Kehres
Last Updated: September 18, 2023

Ilocos (Region I) lies on the northwestern section of Luzon.  It also straddles part of the Central Luzon plain, primarily in Pangasinan province.  It is bordered by the Cordillera Administrative Region to the east, the Cagayan Valley to the northeast and southeast, and the Central Luzon to the south. To the west lies the South China Sea.  The region is made up of four provinces (Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union and Pangasinan) and one independent city, Dagupan.

The Lingayen Gulf is the most notable body of water in Pangasinan and is home of several islands, including the Hundred Islands National Park.  Vigan, in Ilocos Sur, is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of the few Spanish colonial towns left in the Philippines whose old structures have mostly remained intact.


Dagupan City Coming soon
Ilocos Norte Province Coming soon
Ilocos Sur Province Coming soon
La Union Province Coming soon
Pangasinan Province Coming soon