565 Avenue New York, NY 00210     1-555-665-569

We are creative

Cagayan Valley (Region II)

By Tim Kehres
Last Updated: September 18, 2023

The Cagayan Valley (Region II) is made up of the provinces of Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and the Batanes group of islands. It is bordered to the west by the Cordillera mountain range, to the east by the Sierra Madre, to the south by the Caraballo Mountains, and to the north by the Luzon Strait.  The main cities in this region are Cauayan, Ilagan, Santiago, and Tuguegaro.

The region has a bit of a checkered past during the Spanish colonial period, and also saw drawn out battles between the Japanese army and American and Filipino troops during World War II.

Today agriculture and fishing remain major industries.  The region, and in particular Isabela province are considered some of the most prosperous in the nation.


Batanes Province Coming soon
Cagayan Province Coming soon
Isabela Province Coming soon
Nueva Vizcaya Province Coming soon
Quirino Province Coming soon