565 Avenue New York, NY 00210     1-555-665-569

We are creative

Central Luzon (Region III)

By Tim Kehres
Last Updated: September 18, 2023

Central Luzon (Region III) is located north of Metro Manila on the main island of Luzon.  It includes the provinces of Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac and Zambales.  Towering mountains, volcanos, lush farmlands, natural sea harbors and more can be found here.  

Central Luzon includes all land area north of Manila Bay from the tip of the Bataan peninsula on the west, and all the lands north of the Caraballo mountains on the east.  It is the longest contiguous area of lowlands, and is otherwise known as the Central Plains of Luzon.  Known as the Rice Granary of the Philippines, it produces one third of the country’s total rice production.  Pampanga is home to Mount Pinatubo, an active volcano.  Aurora province on the eastern coast of Luzon is famous for among other things surfing.


Aurora Province Coming soon
Bataan Province Coming soon
Bulacan Province Bulacan is considered a melting pot and the cultural capital of the Philippines. The cuisine is as wide and varied as its colorful history. There is always something to do in Bulacan! The province is known for its many beautiful churches, historical landmarks and recreational activities. If that’s not enough…
Nueva Ecija Province Coming soon
Pampanga Province Pampanga is well known for its food diversity and is considered the Culinary Capital of the Philippines. Sampling the various foods here is a major reason for coming in itself. But there is so much more here especially for the outdoor adventurer, families looking for exciting recreation, history buffs and…
Tarlac Province Coming soon
Zambales Province Coming soon