565 Avenue New York, NY 00210     1-555-665-569

We are creative

Central Visayas (Region VII)

By Tim Kehres
Last Updated: September 18, 2023

Central Visayas (Region VII) consists of four provinces: (Cebu, Bohol, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor) and the three main cities of Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu, and Mandaue.  The straits of Cebu and Tañon are also part of the region as well. It is bordered to the north by the Visayan Sea, west by the province of Negros Occidental in Western Visayas, south by the Bohol Sea, and east by the Camotes Sea and the island of Leyte in Eastern Visayas.

Central Visayas is one of the eight anchor tourist destinations in the country  It has some magnificent beaches, waterfalls, many dive spots and, in Cebu City, historic landmarks which date back to 1521. The island of Bohol has the charming Chocolate Hills and tiny tarsiers.

The Portuguese navigator Ferdinand Magellan was killed at the Battle of Mactan, now the city of Lapu-Lapu, by local chieftain Lapu-Lapu in the year 1521. A shrine in Cebu City was built in memory of his death centuries later.


Bohol Province Coming soon
Cebu Province Coming soon
Negros Oriental Province Coming soon
Siquijor Province Coming soon