Tag: Region 4A

Region 4A (Calabarzon)

Calabarzon (Region IV-A)

By Tim Kehres

Calabarzon (Region IV-A) was previously called the Southern Tagalog Region. It is made up of five provinces: CAvite, LAguna, BAtangas, Rizal, and QueZON. It is located southease of Metro Manila and is bordered by Manila Bay to the west, Lamon Bay and the Bicol Region to the east, the Tayabas Bay and Sibuyan Sea to the south, and the Central Luzon region to the north.