565 Avenue New York, NY 00210     1-555-665-569

We are creative

Tag: Visayas Region

Eastern Visayas (Region VIII)

By Tim Kehres

Eastern Visayas (Region VIII) consists of three main islands, Samar, Leyte and Biliran.  It occupies the eastern part of the Visayas island group and faces the Philippine Sea to the east.  It has six provinces (Biliran, Leyte, Northern Samar, Samar, Eastern Samar, and Southern Leyte), one independent city (Ormoc) and one highly urbanized city (Tacloban). The region is a destination for marine…

Central Visayas (Region VII)

By Tim Kehres

Central Visayas (Region VII) consists of four provinces: (Cebu, Bohol, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor) and the three main cities of Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu, and Mandaue.  The straits of Cebu and Tañon are also part of the region as well. It is bordered to the north by the Visayan Sea, west by the province of Negros Occidental in Western Visayas, south by the Bohol Sea, and…

Western Visayas (Region VI)

By Tim Kehres

Western Visayas (Region VI) is located in the western part of the Visayas island group with boundaries of the Visayan Sea on the east, the Cuyo East Pass on the west, the Sibuyan Sea and Romblon on the north and the Cagayan Island on the southwest. It is composed of the main islands of Panay,…