565 Avenue New York, NY 00210     1-555-665-569

We are creative

Tag: Luzon Region

National Capital Region (NCR)

By Tim Kehres

The National Capital Region (NCR), also known as Metropolitan Manila, or Metro Manila for short, is the country’s political, economic, and educational center. The smallest region in the Philippines, it is the most densely populated region which is home to over 13 million Filipinos. The National Capital Region (NCR) is the only region in the…

Mimaropa (Southwesten Tagalog Region)

By Tim Kehres

Mimaropa, previously known as the Southwestern Tagalog Region or Region IV-B is one of two regions in the country having no land border with another region (the other being Eastern Visayas).  It is one of the busiest regions in terms of tourism.  The name is an acronym combination of its member provinces: MIndoro (Occidental and…

Cordillera (CAR / Cordillera Administrative Region)

By Tim Kehres

The Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) is also known as the Cordillera Region and Cordillera.  It is the only landlocked region in the country, bordered by the Ilocos Region to the west and southwest, and by the Cagayan Valley Region to the north, east, and southeast. It is the least populous region in the Philippines and…

Bicol (Region V)

By Tim Kehres

The Bicol Region (Region V) is located in in the southern part of the Luzon group of islands.  It is made up of six provinces, four on the Bicol Peninsula (Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Sorsogon) and the offshore provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate. Home for Mount Mayon, an active volcano, the region is also famous for it’s impressive Spanish churches. …

Calabarzon (Region IV-A)

By Tim Kehres

Calabarzon (Region IV-A) was previously called the Southern Tagalog Region.  It is made up of five provinces: CAvite, LAguna, BAtangas, Rizal, and QueZON.  It is located southease of Metro Manila and is bordered by Manila Bay to the west, Lamon Bay and the Bicol Region to the east, the Tayabas Bay and Sibuyan Sea to…